Skip to content or main menu

Sitemap | Member Login

Congrats to This Year's Emerald Award Recipients

Posted June 9, 2014 by LSC

2014 marked a banner year for the Emerald Awards, setting a new record for the number of Awards presented! Congratulations to this year’s 17 Emerald Awards Recipients:

Education: School or Classroom – Presented by Enbridge

  • Lacombe Composite High School

Public Education and Outreach (2 recipients) – Presented by Shell Canada

  • Ducks Unlimited
  • SAIT Polytechnic & Avalon Master Builder

Emerald Challenge Award: WATER (2 recipients) – Presented by Encana Corporation

  • Alberta Lake Management Society
  • Southern Rockies Watershed Project Team

Shared Footprints Award – Presented by Alberta Real Estate Foundation

  • Canada’s Oil Sands Innovation Alliance (COSIA)

Government Institution – Presented by ATCO Electric & ATCO Gas

  • Office of Sustainability, University of Alberta

Youth – Presented by ConocoPhillips Canada

  • SLISE at Queen Elizabeth High School

Community Group & Nonprofit Association (3 recipients)

  • Camp Maskepetoon
  • The Miistakis Institute
  • Solar Energy Society of Alberta

Large Business

  • Statoil Canada

Small Business (2 recipients)

  • Tannas Conservation Services
  • Waldron Grazing Co-Operative Ltd.

Individual Commitment (3 recipients)

  • Polly L. Knowlton Cockett
  • Barry Kolenosky
  • Bob Peel

In addition to the 17 Emerald Awards, present two special awards were also presented:

People’s Choice Award – Presented by ABCRC

  • Herman Chang and Hillview School

Ron Kruhlak Award for Emerging Youth – Presented by McLennan Ross LLP

  • Henry Wise Wood High School – Environment Club

Learn more about the 2014 recipients and their projects on the Emerald Awards website

Watch the 22nd Annual Emerald Awards Ceremony online.

Sorry, comments now closed